We’ve had an exhausting weekend and before it slips my mind I would like to remind performers that no matter how many years that you have been performing, everyone has an off-day. I was beating myself over screwing up a performance when I had to remind myself that I would never treat one of my troupe members the way I was treating myself. So here is what I tell them

You can’t take back time, you can only react graciously and with humor.
No none else knows how the choreography so if you and your partner worked it out, good.There is next time to be excellent.
You are human.
Focus on the good.
Winners fail all the time, that’s how they learn.

So if you had a gaffe, this weekend or not, be kind to yourself and others.

And now, self-esteem shark:
http://calmingmanatee.tumblr.com/post/51480181386/image-description-a-photograph-of-a-great-white

